Why Do I Blog?

Why Do I Blog?

ยท

2 min read

Memorization, logic, and numbers have always eluded me. When I started attempting technical interviews, I failed to recall any concepts.

Although, I did remember that to teach is to solidify what you have learned. It's why I enjoy pair-programming and why I keep writing these blog posts.

The search for an easy-to-understand tutorial is never-ending. In fact, I usually end up "Frankenstein-ing" concepts together and hope for the best. Sometimes I would read a post over and over. I would get frustrated because my brain couldn't parse anything the author wrote.

Some docs are plain unreadable unless you've been coding in C while developing in the womb. ๐Ÿ™„

My "why" for blogging is that I want to reach out to those who have difficulty understanding concepts. I want to help those who don't know what "foo" or "bar" is and are sick of seeing those filler variables in docs everywhere.

I want to bust down that gate and make learning how to code enjoyable and easily understood.

My hope is that I help someone have a breakthrough via reading one of my posts. I hope that they never feel alone or "stupid" for not understanding something right away.

If any of my posts have helped you in any way, whether here or on dev.to, please let me know!


Thanks for reading!!

Let's keep in touch on Twitter!

If you like what I write, consider buying me a coffee/some potats!